Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shoots

I was at my desk early, with several things on my mind and my to-do list. On top of it was finding out more about what is needed for the car and lining up the parts they informed me about on Friday. That's about all I could do as I didn't hear much else.

G got home hot and fed up with her current ward. It didn't long for her to press reset. I had big plans of going out in the evening and running some errands, but I finished work late, so I'm glad I had taken a picture of the flame tree outside the living room window. It's looked barren for so long and should be full of beautiful red flowers by now, but it is late this year. There are signs of new leaves coming through.

We needed to do a grocery shop, so I placed an order for Carrefour to deliver. They arrived within 90 minutes - yay! I had opted to go packaging-free, so as the guy started to hand me the items, I noticed the outer bag of the sourdough bread was damp. Argh! The liquid from the olives had leaked.

We finished on a better note. The new TV comes with access to SONY pictures. I found Peter Rabbit on it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.