Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Low Bridge Ahead’

After a successful and well-organised special Whit Monday Beatrixpark parkrun (which I am pleased to say I got round without any further aggravation to my recent injury) -  MollyG has more details - we went on a rather special canal cruise in the afternoon, with two young and highly enthusiastic and attentive guides, Roos and Henry (extras). They took turns not only to point out places of interest to us but also keep us well supplied with cheese, wine, and other drinks. 

It was a great way of spending the afternoon after our exertions in the morning!

We had to navigate several bridges, some of which seemed frightening low to me! I’m pleased to report that we managed to get under all of them without mishap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.