Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Broadband

The male banded demoiselle has the most beautiful translucent wings with a black band or spot across them which makes it easy to identify. Keeping low to the ground this morning as it was quite breezy by the river Severn banks it was a question of moving carefully so as not to disturb them into flight.

Another huge emergence at our pond again today at home with now a tally of nine emperor dragonfly exuviae been found on the irises. Quite remarkable I feel as it's only a tiny pond. For all my vigilance I have still only managed to spy one of them hatching over the last few days. I was up with my iPhone torch scouring the plants  before sunrise and still managed to miss them! 

Predictably our internet has not gone in today. Why am I not surprised?!! This predicament has gone on years. Totally ridiculous not having broadband here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.