Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A typical landscape

I was almost ready to set off this morning, when a WhatsApp came from Anthony in Italy. He is my first cousin once removed (I checked with a chart!) His daughter Emilia was due to take part in a brass competition with her French Horn Trio. It was live streamed.

I stayed on at the hotel long enough to see and hear them play. They did very well. I thought they looked nervous and that their lack of movement in the ensemble showed this, but they were technically very good. They played some pieces with no music and even added some dance steps!

They were pleased to be awarded third place because the group they were in included some who were about to go to music college.

It was fun.

I drove home cross country because I did not want to face the A1. It was a good decision until the unexpected road closure near Cambo, with no diversion in place. Harrumph!

My blip is a typical view in that part of the world, as I drove from Rothbury towards the west.

Thank you for your good wishes. My face is more bruised and I still have a bit of headache so I'm going to have a very quiet day tomorrow.

Dairy and Oscar seem quiet indifferent to my return, but did accept treats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.