Flying-leap

By flying

Mr blackbird.....

....feeding on the black berries of Ligustrum rotundifolium also known as Japanese privet. Taken through my dining room window, he eyed me while I was eyeing him, the berries were so enticing he was not going to give them away, perhaps he thought the rain would keep me away.

Finally it's raining!! Certainly not pouring down but we'll take all we can, my garden badly in need. Thought Mr Blackbird was nicely drizzled in raindrops.

While we've got cold wet weather, daughter A is in Turkey exploring in beautiful sunny weather, holiday time for her :)

Apologies it's been a wee while since I was last here, just thought I'd slip this one in early in the day as not much else is happening.

Keep well everyone, happy Tuesday :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.