GracieG

By GracieG

A Warbling Warbler

M and I had a delightful morning, We stopped to look at a local field of red and white campion in flower (see extra).  I kept around the field margin to take my impressionist style photo as I think I heard what might have been nesting birds amongst the grass and flowers.

Then we went onto the Norfolk Wildlife Trust Visitor Centre at Cley Marshes for coffee and cake and then stopped off at the East Bank Path and wandered a short way up where we came across this gorgeous Sedge Warbler belting out his scratchy song.

On the way home we visited Salthouse Church where there was an exhibition of paintings and ceramics by local artists. I rather liked these ceramic birds and fish (see other extra).

I just love this time of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.