Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FLOWERS FROM OUR GARDEN ON TINY TUESDAY

The sky was grey and not conducive to getting up and out, although that didn’t stop Mr. HCB, who can be found most mornings out in the garden early.  He worked until quite late last night, as it's better for him to mow the edge of the lawn when it is cooler.  I took a photograph of the garden at about 8.30 last night and have added it as an extra, where you can see the "No Mow - May until September" meadow area is beginning to look good.  This morning Mr. HCB was out working by 7.45 a.m. What a man!

Meanwhile, I took my time getting up, having slept for over 9 hours and went out into the garden to find a few flowers for Tiny Tuesday.  The beautiful purple flowers are from our Sage plant, whichI don’t think I have ever seen flowering before.  The tiny flowers between are from a spreading Heuchera called “Plum Pudding” with gorgeous darkish purple leaves and the Aquilegia is one that Mr. HCB grew from seed.  Not close-ups, I know, but all tiny and beautiful in their own right.

Off to our favourite opticians, Leightons, to get one of my lenses “popped out” from a spare pair of glasses, ready to wear after my cataract operation on Thursday.  

I will try and comment more today, but thank you all for your kind comments, stars and hearts in recent days, all of which are much appreciated.  M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.