carliewired

By carliewired

59 F/15 C

It's back to grey with 
showers in the offing, and
we need all there is

carliewired

I was on my way to Vantage Point by the airport by 6:30. There was no sunshine seeping into my bedroom to give me that wake up call this morning. 

I walked a short way on the Rivers Trail to get the shot of my mountains beyond the river bend. I walked along the access to the float plane dock to get a look into the river where I spied a mallard poised on a log in the river. I noticed the wild roses are in bloom beside the dock. Across the road, two float planes are still sitting idle. I had a brief chat with a lady walking her fuzzy dog, then I was off to the grocery store. 

To my surprise, my grocery store was very busy at 7:15. There was some one day sale on that I didn't know anything about. I got my two bags full and left for the drive-thru for some breakfast. 

As I inched forward in the drive-thru I noticed the sign on the back window of the truck in front of me. I'm not really understanding what "Legends Never Die" is referring to. I don't know who this man in a turban holding a rifle is. Since the truck had children as passengers I question the sentiment. I don't care for anyone advocating violence. 

I'm home for the day with more paperwork to keep me occupied. I'd much rather be painting or quilting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.