Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Up, up and away!

Sunshine from the start today and only in late afternoon have some scattered clouds been building up.

Tidying up in the garden this morning - leaves, path weeds, potting up. While I was out on the deck I heard the sound of a light aircraft - this is my Blip today. Not very sharp as it was quite distant and I've had to blow it up - the picture, not the plane! It's my neighbour along the road, Archie Dudgeon, who takes to the skies on good days and goes for a jaunt above the beautiful Argyll seascape. He bought this Waco biplane when he was working in Australia and shipped it home when he returned to Scotland  four years ago. 

My computer has been playing up and has refused to boot up, launching instead an 'American Megatrends' page. I took it down to the local computer shop this afternoon where it booted up immediately! Back home, however, it still refused to play. I took out the USB connections and replaced them one after the other and it booted up with them all. Unfortunately it is now not recognising my external hard drive, where I have over a quarter of a million pictures! At least everything else is working!

Quote of the Day: '“The airplane stays up because it doesn’t have the time to fall.” – Orville Wright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.