Ingleman

By Ingleman

Go Take A Hike

Four miles today. The first mile was all up hill and I needed a drink and a rest at the top. The second mile was 'undulating' and took me on a parallel course with the Wenlock Edge. The third mile took me onto the upper reaches of the Millichope Estate and the extensive woodland trails, and then down a forest track into Munslow village. The last mile was again undulating but brought me home along the Corvedale with views I have blipped a million times before.

My image today is taken half way up the steep but beautiful lane during the first mile. I was glad of a rest....(It is not great quality and probably better in large view..)

I met a curious herd of young bulls, a lady with a black labrador, another lady whom I know in Munslow and a man who is renovating a magnificent Georgian stone house. It was pleasant talking to all these sociable people who seemed reassured that this stranger with a walking stick and a funny hat was in fact a 'local'!

A tiring but extremely satisfying outing.

Tomorrow my wife returns home with Hollie dog, both of whom I have missed. A lot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.