Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Red and Yellow Finches

Slow day.   Rained much of today.   I didn’t care.  I only went outside to cut a few branches between the kitchen window and this bird feeder so I could aim the camera.     H filled all the feeders for a change.  The birds were right on it.    Put everything away we brought, had a nap,  and then our next door neighbor came for a chat.   He’ll be  back tomorrow for the plumbing project.    Decided we needed a fire in the Tulakivi to take the chill off.

SO it starts.   The 4th summer since I said it would be the last  but now that I’ve quit trying to persuade anyone you won’t hear that anymore.    Anything can happen.   Neither of us are 100% so we’re just taking it slow and easy.    One day at a time.   Hope I’ll perk up here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.