Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Ragged Robin

A lovely native wildflower which I like to spot about this time of year. My thanks as always to Miranda for keeping the challenge going. 

My head was full of 'stuff' after my meeting yesterday afternoon and sleep was hard to come by overnight. The five year old was here as usual at 07:00. For the first time for weeks we set off for the pool. I had to call into the supermarket to buy her an essential item of clothing which I couldn't find in her bag. Nor did I have any the right size here. In all the kerfuffle I managed to leave my purse at the supermarket. I only realised when we got to the pool and although I tried 'phoning the shop's lost property there was no answer. Cameraman kindly walked round to the shop and phew my purse was safely with customer services. But, fair enough, they wouldn't hand it over to Cameraman. After swimming the five year old and I made a return trip, picked up the purse and came back. Too much excitement for me. I was  ragged (robin)!

Once the five year old goes home I'll do my yoga class. The rain has arrived so no  walks or garden time for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.