Bee beetle

I've seen one of these bee beetles only once before at the park. I don't know which shrub this is that I saw it on the last time but I've been looking for one of these beetles since that same shrub started to flower again and today a few of these extraordinary looking creature were indeed visiting it.

It's been a busy day as my brother was coming over again today but this time we went out for lunch. My birthday isn't until the middle of the week but my brother has to work then so we celebrated it a few days earlier. I wasn't sure if I'd be able to get to the sanctuary after the meal but I managed to get there in time to still have a full hour's walk with Kahn.

Thank you very much for all the kind comments and stars on my blip of Brutus from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.