Murray Is The Man!

Today is the Wimbledon's Men's Singles Final. I am up and ready for it, 9am on a Sunday morning in the USA. I have downloaded the Wimbledon ipad app and am watching the pregame preparations. I see the players walk out, warm up, do the coin toss and get in position to serve the first ball, when the announcer utters the immortal words......

"That brings our pregame coverage to a close. If you would like to watch the match it is available on BBC and ESPN...."

WHAT???

BBC isn't available here. ESPN is a cable channel and I don't have cable, but ESPN does stream online, but only for people who pay to get it through their cable channel and can enter their account number.... Grrrrr. I'm thwarted at every turn.

I wake up the grumpy teenage daughter who is tech savvy enough to find devious ways to get TV on her laptop. Somehow she gets onto ESPN and somehow she hacks into their live feed and yayyyyyyy Murray is on my laptop, live.

Enter the husband who manages to connect my laptop to the big screen TV. We are in business, and Andy won, Yay! First time ever our guy has won!

It was a good day after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.