Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Grasses

It has been 3 years since I first signed up to Blipfoto and this is shot number 1095 straight without a break.
Now however is the time to relax a bit and step back from the daily commitment of posting a photo. My life has become increasingly busy over the past 6 months or so and I really don't have the two hours or thereabouts each day to devote to Blipfoto. So, I am saying farewell to all you great guys out there. Not goodbye please note but merely farewell until I drop by again which I will do from time to time just to make sure that you are all behaving yourselves.
It has been pretty stressful lately trying to keep up the commenting etc but I am due to retire tn a year and a half and I will probably have lots more time then. In the meantime, I'll be keeping an eye on what you are up to and as the opportunity arises I'll be posting the odd shot here and there.
Thanks for all the serious good fun, for the chiding when I've spoken out of turn and for the encouragement when I've needed a boost. Take care each and every one of you and don't forget, I'll be following your work with interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.