Butterfly

Very hot again and the right weather for my Hay Fever. I was up stupidly early this morning as I needed to sort out my crap Dell computer, which continues to misbehave, by shutting down just when it feels like it. I had hoped to keep it going for a few more days until this group of students had completed their module, but it is causing me too many problems and has to go. Sometimes it continually shuts down and at other times it goes all day without a problem. However, it has been told that it is being scrapped, well at least taken out of use, until the problem can be solved; a misbehaving computer is no good to me. The Mac also decided not to play ball and transfer some photographs this morning, but that might just be because it is a Mac. Everything is now backed up up and my Sony is now in use and connected to a three terabyte hard drive with all my files on everything else on it.

My grandson, Oliver, visited this morning for a while. My daughter has an Italian student staying for three weeks, he lives in Livigno where we have friends, but is here for three weeks to brush up his English language skills. Oliver was the only one who was available to take him on the train to Cambridge and walk him to the school that he will be attending. Oliver texted me from the train coming home to say he had forgotten to take his key and could he please borrow mine!

Oliver had a walk around the garden, as now that his exams are finished he is coming to help out in the garden. I saw this butterfly and as the iPhone was in my pocket this is my blip for today. I cannot remember what it is and have no time to look, so any identification would be welcome; thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.