just sitting,

By justsitting

Magic Beach Boat

This is a back-blip. I was in bed last and suddenly remembered I hadn't loaded this.

Today was just brilliant, 'A' and 'R' had our first 'daddy day' of the school holidays and went to Seacliffe beach. it is my favorite East Lothian beach with Yellowcraigs coming a close second.

We built a big boat in the sand, I don't know who enjoys it the most, them or me. We also found a big sandy pool that had been exposed as the tide went away and the girls played and lay down in it for ages. After lunch we met a new wee friend of 'A''s with her mum and dad, and we played together for ages. 'R' fell asleep in the car. It was a lovely sight looking over my shoulder at her.

I ended up a bit sunburnt on my feet, oooch.!

Went down to St Marks again last night for a sangha evening. It was Pete that was taking it. He is so cheerfully enthusiastic. I really enjoy these evenings, very calm and open.

Went to the pub for a soda water afterwards and met some friends that I haven't seen for ages. It was great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.