Hunting ...

Wonderful summer day again. Good temperatures because of the wind. I had a rather busy day, but was so happy to be able to do a part of the job at a table in the shade of the walnut tree in the backyard. At the end of the afternoon I went for a blip to the Park Semiramis. I would see if the eggs of 'my' coot were already hatched.

Along one of the banks of the park pond was a heron. Not on the side to rest but in the water, active in its search for prey. I forgot about the coot. The light was perfect here. Enough shade of the high trees and the heron in the light of the sun.

I tried to capture the heron the moment it caught its prey. The attack with the beak goes by tremendous speed. Was a bit tricky to photograph with the camera-lens combination that I had brought. But I had no time to go back to change my equipment. Hope you like it ... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.