Pisky29

By Pisky29

Heat Haze

Scotland isn't known for blistering heat and sunshine which could scorch the arse off you, but I felt it today!

Sitting in a long and detailed commonwealth games meeting in Glasgow for most of the day I was inordinately grateful to the Radisson's efficient but not overpowering air conditioning. Have to mention and give a big thumbs-up to their conference catering, which included jugs of iced tap water with raspberries and mint and truly palate-whacking flapjacks!

And a funny experience. At this meeting lots of serious folk discussing things earnestly, and during the lunch break a newish transport official who looked a little familiar came up to me and said "Remember meeting me before? I was the tart at Jo's Eurovision party!" Fab.

Sweltering still at 9pm, but a gorgeous sunset seeing the slightly cooler air coming in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.