Recovery day

I had a terrible night last night, undoubtedly because of having paid far too little heed to all the warnings about not overdoing things when I got home. The stairs are definitely a huge bugbear, which will need to be treated with far greater respect from now on. I woke at 1.30 am and didn't get back to sleep at all after that, coming downstairs at 7.30 am to face into my morning tablets and a day of the unknown. It's been a very, very slow process, but as I write this at the end of the day I finally feel much more settled and able to cope. There's no doubt that the recovery process began with the morning tablets, so it's reassuring to know that they can be relied on to do what they're supposed to.

It's been the laziest day imaginable, spent mostly listening to music and watching TV, naturally including both of the men's semi-finals from WImbledon. The match of the Two Andys produced the better tennis, I thought. I must say I found the crowd's support for Andy Murray much more restrained than I would have expected, despite all the media hype and the re-naming of what was formerly Henman Hill to Murray Mound.

That's about it really. Once again my next-door neighbour has been absolutely wonderful, providing me with both lunch and evening meal in great style. My other, semi-detached, neighbour also called in to see me despite being so seriously ill herself, all of which just goes to prove how wonderfully lucky I am in terms of the remarkable support I've been given during these difficult weeks.

=========================================================

I've uploaded a few blips together today -- back-blips for Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday as well as today's actual from-TV blip.

The grand plan is to upload blips during the coming week to fill the unsightly gap at the beginning of my hospitalisation (29th May to 8th June). All the blips are there, but I haven't been able to get my act sufficiently together yet to do the uploading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.