The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Dawn

Morning all,

Morning without you is a dwindled dawn - Emily Dickinson

The cat's amongst the pigeons at work..........I'll wait see the outcome......long story!! ;0)

Never dropped below 14 degrees all night....beautiful, feels almost 20 degrees already.....its gonna be a scorcher !!!!

So dilemma........do I :

1) baste myself in oil and lie on the lounger out back getting Mamma G to wake me to turn periodically thus getting a sleep (nightshift!) and a burnt ass tan at the same time......
or
2) Play safe.....sleep and get up later in the hope of catching some rays thus saving my blushes of going to work shouting " don't touch me....sweet mother of jesus !!!"

Nightshifts during the sunny season....(cant believe I'm saying that in Scotland!!)...are a pain.....more ways than one !!! ;0)

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.