Life through the lens...

By ValC

Tread lightly

I think this is a young moorhen ( could be a coot?)

A walk round our local Country Park ( Oakwell Hall) this afternoon.
Made me realise how unfit I am after lounging around in France for 4 weeks!
Haven't done any " proper " walking for ages.

It really has grown up since we were last there, and was looking lovely in the sunshine today.
A beautiful smell of old roses in the walled garden.

The ponds had dried out a lot, but there were a few young coots and moorhens about.

The butterflies and damsel flies were too fast for me to photograph.
It was lovely to walk through the shade of the woods as it has been another hot day.

Hope you are all enjoying this wonderful Summer weather!

More photos on my blip folio. SEE HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.