dug in

I couldn't find the blanket when I looked just after breakfast but thought there'd be plenty of time (and light) later in the day. Unfortunately the extreme heat meant that he entered sleep mode during the last few minutes of the journey home, barely waking up when a piece of hedge tickled his nose when I was opening the gate, only quarter-waking up when he was removed from the bike seat when it was obvious he wasn't going to wake up by himself, not waking up at all when being transferred from my shoulder to Nicky's so that I could go and get some tea and certainly not waking up when I gave up looking for the appropriate blanket (which is apparently in a box in the loft somewhere anyway) and just arranged the tape measures beside him.

His first nap in a couple of weeks, this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.