edwinned

I've always meant to get round to attempting to follow the RR A720-equivalent-for-unspeedy-vehicles route round the outside of the bottom of the city, though would have preferred it to have not been so sunny on the day I was able to try when Nicky and Edgar were visiting people. I didn't manage to follow all of it as I lost a sign somewhere in Colinton, but followed-up by finding the proper cycle-path bit of the H2EP route out from the Gyle car park, popping along the westernmost bit of the Carrick Knowe path (which I usually join in the middle and head eastwards on whenever I find it), trying the new tramside path to Balgreen (and finding it blocked by Heras fencing, necessitating a backtrack to Pinkhill and onto the Carrick Knowe path) and finding the Hutchison Crossway path (not what I was expecting) before discovering a good offer on huge bags of coffee beans when buying a pie for lunch and trundling stuffedly home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.