Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The start of a good day

I nearly didn't go out this morning as it was overcast and I thought raining. I confess to listening to the surf report and when it sounded ok, even though I was late I went anyway and I have to say it was rather lovely at Merewether beach. Huge storms out to sea and just a little colour around sunrise.

The good day was because my new camera has arrived. The long story was the other was unrepairable and Nikon voided the warranty because of corrosion. Insurance has paid a good part of it but the courier company lost the camera and my persistance and nagging was directed to them to find it and deliver. It has taken quite some weeks to sort out but I am now one happy camper.

Tickets were booked for Icelandic Trip in late September. I may even have a day or so in London so look out London blippers.

Thanks so much for your patience with my catch up. My mum has been in hospital (she is fine it was orthopaedic surgery) but she has to stay in a nursing home for the next four weeks as she is non weight bearing and home is not suitable. She is apparently marking the days off on the bed and has told me that in no circumstances will I ever get her to go in again. A bit of a ramble tonight and thanks if you have got this far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.