Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Victoria

I felt as though I had done a day's work by 0945 hours this morning. I collected Oliver from his home and took him to his Judo taster day in Saffron Walden, where he was one of the coaches, got some shopping for my daughter and a few bits for me, collected a prescription from the dentist, took it to Boots and got it made up, drove home, sorted my shopping and drove back to my daughter's home to look after Victoria.

Victoria is very bored and does not like being inactive and although she is putting a cold pack on her knee for fifteen minutes, every hour and doing her exercises, the swelling does not seem to be going down although the bruise is looking pretty.

Here you can see that she is resting her knee while playing on her Kindle Fire, but her eyes are on the television; she also has Sybil keeping her company. Note the lack of anything on her feet as well as the remotes for the television on the arm of the sofa, her knitting, which she did for a while is somewhere on the floor along with her crutches and cola bottle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.