Anniemay

By Anniemay

Tubular

I have no idea what was in my mind when I chose this particular topic for the July Challenge. When I tell Igor I'm having problems he gives me all kinds of ideas but they are all cylindrical. I explain that tubular implies hollow and I think you should be able to see through from one end to the other.

Today we are doing the waterfall walk at Ingleton. The object of which is to play around with ND filters and slow shutter speeds to try to get some lovely images of water. None of this involves anything which could be classed as tubular.

The walk went well and I think I may have at least a couple of reasonable shots of waterfalls. On the way back to Ilkley we had to make another train related detour. The Ribbleshead Viaduct is just up the road from Ingleton so we went off to have a look at that. Just by the place we parked the car was a culvert under the road.........a tubular culvert. If you got into the right place you could see right through to the other end. I would have liked to have had Igor peering in from the other end but it would have meant him wading into the middle of a stream so that didn't happen. I was quite pleased with the result given what turned out to be a difficult topic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.