Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

My Mac NEVER Crashes

Well my iMac did this morning. Had to resort to holding down the Power Button for a nasty hard reset too. I can count on one hand the number of times I've had to do that with this machine (and I only have three fingers on that hand!).

The "Spinning Beachball of Death" appeared on the screen as I was surfing the web in Safari, and steadfastly refused to go away. The cursor still moved around with the mouse but even the "Cmd-Alt-Esc" Force-Quit routine wouldn't appear to allow me an escape.

Had plenty of time to fire up the camera and stick on some macro extender tubes to get up close to the screen and capture such a rare visitor.

Have had issues with the latest version of Safari - first launch I frequently have to Force-Quit as nothing loads in the browser, but it always kicks in OK on second launch. Think it may be linked to this, but a bit more detective work is needed I think...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.