Views of my world

By rosamund

Yachtclub

Wednesday is always a busy evening down at the yacht club, from our house you can hear the claxon and the put put of the wee boat that runs the sailors between the shore and their yachts and those sounds always make me smile.

I had a fairly sedentary day with knitting in the morning and spinning in the afternoon so after dinner I took my camera down to the front to see what the boats and the sunset could offer by way of a blip. I parked along by McInroy's point and walked all the way along to the shore just beyond the clubhouse where I took this. I turned around once the sun had gone down and walked back to the car capturing more of the unset colours along the way.

It was a lovely way to pass another glorious evening, there weren't even any midges! I'm starting to get hopeful for Friday's sunrise, if the weather holds out I might get a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.