Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Girl in the Garden

Not much to say today. Nice relaxing day. Made some music while mrs tsuken was at the gym, then we all popped out for lunch and the necessary grocery shopping.

Pottered through the afternoon, and when I realised I had no photo, I grabbed my camera and pursued Miss 7 when she went to check the mail. It still had my old manual Pentax lens attached, and I am rather pleased with the focus here. I found it really hard to decide what processing to go with. Mrs tsuken likes the B&W; Miss 7 likes the colour (and seemed to most prefer the almost-SOOC version).

I find the monochrome ones less distracting than the colour ones, and of those, I prefer the B&W - but it's a near thing.

Have a look at all of them if you like, and let me know what you think.

Large here.

Oh, and the B&W was my effort in Filterstorm; the others use Camerabag presets.

AND: I've just been informed this is my 1095th blip! Three years. I'm also rather pleased that after blipping the lad at 2 years, I've happened to blip the girl at three. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.