Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Blipping Blippers

Tonight I met the charming MrJohn and DrMacken and also caught up again with the lovely Yearofhappy and met her two gorgeous daughters at Saltaire where we had a stroll around the park whilst they took pictures with their SLRs and I had my iPhone as I had come out straight from work. (That was a long sentence). The picture is a blip-off! Is that rude?

As blippers do, we talked blip acquaintances, photos and running. Ok maybe all blippers don't talk running.

An evening where you start out saying "I will be out for an hour" and then don't want to leave but I had to catch my train. So I left knowing that we had made plans to run the moors and of course take pictures of it too no doubt and I now have two more blip friends I can feel more connected to as whilst on-line is good we as humans need to connect in person too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.