How the Butterfly got its name

Comma!

There is as I write a motor home / camper van heading towards Cambridge with a large window missing. As I was driving along, the motor home over took me and the window, which they had left open flew off, spun into my windscreen, bounced off the wing mirror and into the hedge at the side of the road. Once I'd recovered from the shock I flashed my lights, but they sped on oblivious to their plight.

Fortunately I was driving a lorry, not my little car, or the outcome could have been more serious.

On the hottest day of the year, I helped my brother stack and load 60 bales of hay, into the lorry, then drove back and unloaded them into the barn.

I'm covered in dust and hay seeds and whats more, although like most ladies, I usually 'glow' today I was sweating like a proverbial pig!

Off for a soak in a cool bath now - you'll be pleased to know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.