When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Visit Preston, England's newest city...

Ang dropped me off back in Preston to catch my next bus. I took a little trawl around the market before my back pack got to heavy and I went to wait it out at the bus station. The first leg from Preston to Birmingham was fairly painless. A lassie called Daniella struck up conversation and had more than a few good stories, not to mention lots of sweeties with which to fight boredom. Things went downhill from Birmingham as a bunch of loud rich London kids boarded and brayed incessantly for the rest of the journey. Which was by this point bogged down in traffic.

By the time I got to my mate Youngy's flat in Bethnal Green it was gone half ten. It always seems a lot hotter in London and after struggling across town with the mammoth rucksack, I was shattered. So it was a couple of cold cans and out like a light.

[Pic: Stall holder, Preston Market]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.