My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Worship

Creative Arts - day 3

Some of the worship team practising together.

Today I had my first poetry and photography workshops. They seemed to go alright; I had three people doing poetry and six doing photography. Some of the photos are quite good and others are terrible! I hope they find my advice on portraits helpful though.

At our evening meeting tonight, Jon and Sarah were talking about the story of David and Bathsheba. David stayed in Jerusalem at "the time when kings go off to war" ... so he was getting lazy! It is indeed easier to give into temptation when we are bored. We learned about how King David was challenged by Nathan the prophet about the whole Bathsheba thing, and how he reconciled himself to God. We had some interesting discussion in our groups about how we respond when people challenge our own behaviour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.