Small Skipper, peeping!

Having bemoaned the fact it has been a poor year for butterflies recently, today has been like butterfly Mecca!

I've added this Small Skipper to my list, along with the beautiful Marbled White and the Gatekeeper.

There may also have been Essex Skippers, but I didn't get a good enough image to confirm the ID. (They are very similar to this one, but wear black mascara on the ends of their antennae, rather than brown.)

OK OK, so you all knew about Glis Glis - helped by one or two blippers who blatantly didn't read my caveat at the end of yesterday's blurb.

Last year, I was reminded by CarolineJay, that I had already written about Glis Glis, but this is the first sighting of one!!

As for that Bootneck and Sarah C bravo for reading ! A x
for each of you x

Working at the pub tonight and then out of shot for a couple of days - but I'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.