Life's a beach

I feel a bit guilty. Himself has been struggling with a hot and frustrating computer all day and I've just been having fun! I headed off to Schull first thing for a coffee and business meeting with TJ, then popped into my friend's gallery to chose some earrings. Himself had done some work for them, yes on the computer, and valiantly offered to be paid in kind. He bought a very attractive lamp but still had a bit of money left over so allowed me to spend the remainder. I bought a rather funky chunky butterfly necklace and some millefiore earrings. Not only is the poor man doing all the work but I'm benefitting from it.

It was slightly cooler and some gardening was done -I lifted the second lot of potatoes, some of which have just been eaten, with mint and butter. A swim had to be taken of course - 9 days running now - but the tide was way out so I forsook my secret beach and went across the shingle spit to a slightly more public one. It was packed- well there were two other people in the water, two children rock pooling and a mum in the deckchair. Pretty heavenly. May be worth biggifying for the sheer bliss of it.

And it's St Swithin's Day - and not a speck of rain! You know what that means!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.