Candy Stripe Cosmo

A friend of mine recently asked if I would do a series of these red and white striped cosmos for 4x6 greeting cards. I want to get up close, but still have a minimal dof for that creamy effect. This one is done with the built-in macro function on the E5-OMD Olympus 4/3rds camera which is my main walk around since I bought it last year. The macro function is built-in to the 12-50mm zoom kit lens. It's quite a remarkable lens as it is 24 - 100mm (35mm equiv.) with a very smooth electronic zoom for movies. With a switch of a button and a push of the zoom ring, the lens becomes a 43mm (86mm equiv.) macro.

I'll be trying this same subject with the 105mm Nikkor lens for comparison. I'd love to get your inputs on which ones you think are best.

Thanks!

PS - RAW files will be used for this experiment, no post processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.