horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

One Green Bottle, Flying on the Wall

Things have started seizing up tonight. Back, shoulders, neck. The head is generally alright, but still feeling the effects of yesterday's concussion a bit. But I dragged myself to work on the bus, planning to ride home at the end of the day.

Realising early on that probably wasn't the most sensible of ideas, so instead called in Mel to pick me up with the bike (which was left at work yesterday), and for the rest of the week I'll be on the bus. I ended up doing some reading on concussion and most recommendations are a week of physical and cognitive relaxation. Doubt I'll manage the cognitive with going to work, and the physical will be shot come the weekend when I'll be climbing the walls. But it's better than nothing.

Which was what this lunchtime was about - better to get out than not at all. Stretched the muscles; got a bit of peace and quiet. Oh, and a Common Green Bottle Fly.

Buggy day, once home there was a nice Magpie Moth in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.