Morning Mist on the Moor

It's been very hot again. I cycled in early (after an even earlier walk on the moor) and back late (by my long route - which now feels quite short with my returning fitness), managing to avoid the sultry heat that I just got a brief taste of in the middle of the day. My lunchtimes have not been the same this week. My master sandwich makers have gone on holiday and we're now so spoiled by their superb food that there is nowhere else in town we can go.

I can't handle these long days now without the help of good food so I've decided to run away. There has to be more to life than endless hours at the computer, earning me a living or not. If I don't take a break I think I'm going to crack.

So see you on the other side - with thanks again to everyone who continues to stop by, despite my complete lack of reciprocity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.