I'm in!

My phone and ipad are full of articles on this circuit training programme and that article on the benefits of HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) and all about Fartlek running, and my application of these all this acquired knowledge is patchy at best, bordering on couch potato!
So when I checked into blip this morning and looking at my fav sub'd journals, I saw this, I decided to stop prevaricating, pontificating, procrastinating and any other big words beginning with P that aren't relevant to this sentence, and start doing some of these exercises and keep a record of my progress (or lack thereof).
So this morning I did a little 7 min warm up run followed by;
1 min star jumps
1min single leg power ups (30 secs each leg)
1 min bicycle crunches
1 min press ups
1 min Burpees (my fav!)
1 min standing calf raises
90 rest
all the same again, then another 7 min run Fartlek style.

It was great, not least cos I could do it outside and it wasn't raining!
Bring on the squash season in September!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.