Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Tower Flower

I hate sitting in the barbers.

This picture was taken as a delay tactic to getting haircuts for both myself and the wee man of the house. Anything to put off sitting waiting our turn in the hairdressers, staring at pictures of haircuts I've never seen anyone with and trying not to catch anyone's eye in all the wall-to-wall mirrors. So we spent a half hour or so wandering around Clackmannan Tower taking pictures. Even got down amongst the cow pats to get this shot. There's another two of these Towers in the Wee County, might get around to doing something with the others sometime.

By the time we did get around to going for our haircuts, the place was fairly quiet so we were in and out in twenty minutes. Honestly, I don't know how some woman can sit in these places for hours at a time; the quicker I can get in that seat and get those clippers whipped over my napper the better.

Sometime's being bald has its appeal.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.