Pastime or Waste-time?

Mornings are gone before I know it. How can I get up at 6 and still be at the table at 10? I think I have stumbled on a clue.

This version of Bananagrams taught me something interesting: I can't find the words if I don't have the actual tiles to move around on the table; my brain just can't seem to visualize the letters in different combinations. Celebrity Cipher yields strange quotes from people I often have never heard of. And I never do the Sudoku until at least the middle of the week when the difficulty level hits 3 stars. Monday is a terrible day for puzzles--everything is at entry level, but you can really feel smart at the beginning of the week if you need a little lift. By Friday the Times crossword can be much too obscure and cute and leave you wondering if you've lost your touch. Wednesday, however, nice day in the middle, is a good balance of challenge and reward. While I am doing all these mental calisthenics, Mr S is off on a walk or at the gym. He may be more fit, but I know all sorts of arcane words.

And in case inquiring minds want to know: the strange dark red object is a pen that supposedly has good ergonomic credentials. It does feel good in the hand, and doesn't tire out your grip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.