LynO

By LynO

Hot Jam

Time always seems to be pushing me in the back.

This morning before work we were cooking up the cumquats to be made into jam. It took a lot of patient stirring. The jam bubbled away and finally reached the desired consistency. Bottles were cleaned, sterilised and had their original labels removed. The jam was put into the bottles before I went to work.

This afternoon all I had to do was put on the lids. Just one quick taste; you've got to be kidding. One quick taste led to a thick slice of bread with cumquat jam spread generously. The taste was just as it should be, certainly not sweet but that lovely tarty taste. I'm pleased I found the time to boil and bottle the jam.

What's with the tomato? It was just in the way of the jam bottles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.