Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Along an Alley

Busy afternoon today, due to one person needing more time and input than the simple routine review that had been anticipated. I ended up typing the notes for my last appointment on the train on the way home. Yay for Outlook Web Access so I could email them to the admin staff through the NSW Health system, allowing me to do so.

I took this as I was walking down an alleyway towards Katoomba St ("my" One Street) on the way to the station. Large.

This morning I started reading the Arabian Nights (the first tale in my ebook being The Talking Bird, the Singing Tree, and the Golden Water). I decided to start reading them to the kids in the evening, and found my old copy on the bookshelf: large (A4+) hardback "Sindbad the Sailor and other stories from the Arabian Nights". This evening we started on the first journey of Sindbad the Sailor. 8) I think they're enjoying it, as stylistically different as it is from most everything else they've read or had read to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.