Marita

By Marita

Empty seat

Many thanks for all the kind comments yesterday! Thanks to joining blip, I've been "collecting" portraits. Last autumn I was just talking it would be nice to train some portraits in ambient light, had done it just a little. My photo club friend T. said to me, why don't you just ask your friend, family etc. I'm ever so thankful for the advice given just the right time. I had been too shy to ask. I've been surprised how all my models have been willing to pose and how beautiful and relaxed they've appeared to be.

My mother-in-law asked yesterday after the photo shoot if it was possible to make a portrait of the person not being in the photo, just some hints of one. Maybe she didn't mean to, but I suggested we'd make a portrait of her late husband.

My father-in-law passed away 10 years ago, he had suffered from a stroke years earlier and he was disabled already when I first met him. Nevertheless he enjoyed bird watching, music and singing, but couldn't play anymore. He even composed some music. At summer cottage he used to sit here, look at birds and TV. Everyone who knew him, will see him in this portrait.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.