JUST ARRIVED AFTER A LONG JOURNEY

and all went well. It has been very dry here in the Weser Uplands. So I gave the plants in the containers immediately water.
Before we travelled I went to see the coot baby, three days old now. And I think she is an awkward but very determined baby. An only child!
Yesterday she did not want to leave the nest for one second, this morning swam with father and mother near her in the little canal. Every second she was offered some food.
My picture is a rather extreme one, where the coots swam it was rather dark.
Then I came with the oatmeal flakes and the mother gave tiny pieces of it to her.
A long journey it was, the trains full, with loudly speaking, sleeping or reading humans. I am glad to enjoy the quietness around us now.

My haiku:

My text disappeared
Some words I remember well
Nature and mystery

And the proverb, in dutch again:

Hij/zij heeft het Amsterdamsche wapen op zijn/haar rug.

Translation:

He/she has the weapon of Amsterdam on his/her back.


Meaning:

The weapon of Amsterdam has three X's, it is said of persons of thirthy years old.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.