JMK

By JMK

The End for the Copthorne hotel

It have been a dull day here in Christchurch but I never saw any rain. After physiotherapy this morning I went in a had a look had what had changed form from last visit. I noticed that they have started demolish the Copthorne hotel. I took other photos but thought I could show the progress of the demolition on this building on the right.

I was trying to process my new passport on line today and that turned out to be a very frustrating experience. After many phone calls and help from the help line still the photo would not load up. In the end I rang my son, normally don't like to phone while he is work.. (he has been working form home since the February earthquake) and he said to try a different server like Firefox and it worked!!!

Near the top of the South Island this morning there was a 5.7 earthquake and it was felt strongly in Wellington and there have been a number of after shocks. I could feel the ground really buzzing this morning here in Christchurch. I don't think there was any major damage.

Thankyou all for your comments, stars and fav from yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.