Fox

Why are the rooks all shouting? Where have the rabbits gone? Here's the answer. And much as I love all animals, I look at this beastie's face and see the words wily - cunning - foxy. I have to say, I prefer seeing the bunnies hopping around the field. (The fox ignored the rooks, who stayed put - you can see the tail of one, nearby.)

Last night I went for an evening swim and - guess what was swimming in Start Bay with me - dolphins! Not near enough to really say we were swimming 'together' - but close enough for me to catch a few shots of one dorsal fin. One did keep popping out of the water very close to a young man who was watching from his paddle board. The other was much, much further out, and only visible if you looked hard - just a dark line on the water's surface that came and went.

But considering I saw my very first dolphin this January, in the waters off Madeira, and this, my second, right 'on our doorstep', I declare this the Year of the Dolphin. (And never the fox!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.