Albury Produce Show

Don't you love the little vegetable people! Every year I say I'll try to be a little crafty and do something creative but always forget until it's too late to plan. I was, however, told I wasn't getting away with not putting in a photograph, so I picked three off my hard drive that met the criteria in some way and printed them off in haste. I was pleased with my Highly Commended, especially as I had neither taken much care in my choice and the standard was very high indeed.

I set up my photo stand near the entrance to the marquee. I didn't expect much in the way of custom for the show. To latch on to the power source meant being significantly distant from them main attractions and those entering the show tent were for the most part slightly older than want to have photos taken with props or very young children who were more interested in Punch and Judy and Catch the Rat. The few teenagers were definitely up for it, donning silly hats and playing inflatable instruments. I'm pleased that it went well, despite deciding against using the green screen.

Tomorrow will be very different. It's the music festival, the audience will be younger and the beer tent will be very much alive.

Now I'm due back. Just time to blip and let the dogs out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.