Saturday: Trogir - Komiza

We left Trogir at silly o'clock this morning in order to be in the queue early for the 0830 ferry from Split to Vis.  The problem is that you can't pre-book tickets here so in the high season you have to get to the ferry terminal early to have a fighting chance of getting on board.  Luckily we did, so here are now in Komiza, on the island of Vis.

We settled ourselves in our accommodation, had a spot of lunch and then spent the afternoon swimming in the salty sea.......it is all feeling very relaxing.

And finished off with a lovely dinner by the edge of the water.

I liked the look of this place when we were here last year but never did anything about it (i.e. took a picture).  To me, it looks slightly Cuban but I have no idea what I am basing that on, as I have never been to Cuba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.